The Three P's

It's easy in times of crisis and confusement to feel like you're out of your element and helpless. In fact, it's extremely frustrating. You don't have a lot of energy, you feel dazed at times, and sometimes you feel like your days just pass you by and nothing good has come out of it.

That's why I've decided to make sure that everyday I do three things that are good, and I will praise these three things. It could be anything from making sure I got up when I intended to, falling asleep a bit earlier than usual, to reading even one page out of a book. Anything basically that will remind me that I did do something positive, productive, and proactively. Yepp, these are my three P's that I really want to live by to the best of my ability. I think by keeping it to a mere three points makes it easier to accomplish and easier to abide by. Also, I think it's healthy for my mental well being, too :)

So here are my three P's for the day!

1. I got up earlier than I have in the past couple of weeks. (Trying to wean off of cortisone is just as difficult as getting use to it. Your body is using ALL of it's energy to turn on it's natural adrenaline glands again.)

2. I went swimming despite being tired. I even managed to do 20 laps ;)

3. I went in the relax section and just had some Hebbah-time. I just shut off my thoughts and enjoyed the jaccuzzi.

Although I must say, I think everyone should do this regardless of how your life looks like. It's a great way to stay positive and remind yourself that you're great!! ;)


Positive, productive, and proactive!

P.S. To the best of my knowledge, this is my own idea.

/H

Kommentarer
Postat av: resume example

You should try to make all your days amazing. It' really possible to do.

2012-01-19 @ 10:07:03
URL: http://classyresumes.com/template.php

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0