Routines

It's taken me a while to land to say the least. So much...soooooooo much keeps happening. A rollercoaster ride is a swing in the park in comparison. So many authorities to contact, so much paperwork, so many things to deal with, and all at once for that matter. On top of that my medication has got me speeded up and I keep forgetting things because for every thought I have, a hundered more expload in my head. I know I know, anyone reading this and knows me might raise an eyebrow or two and think there's no difference between pre-treatment Hebs, and during-treatment Hebs. But I know ME, and I can feel the intensity of my thoughts, they're bouncing off the linings of my brain. I'm pretty sure my neurostransmitters are travelling at the speed of light at the moment...at least that's how I feel.

So, to solve this problem. I've developed a routine that I only began implementing today.

  • I get up at around 7.30-8.00 (this is quite late for me, but then again, I'm suppose to be healing my body, not depriving it of well-needed sleep.)
  • Take a shower and get dressed.
  • Cup of coffee/tea, breakfast, take my medications, read the news.
  • I wrote a "To-Do" list the night before of what I want to do today (or what I think I want to do ;)
  • The list is divided in two parts: Morning (9-12), and Afternoon (13-17).
  • Mornings are high-priority things that need to get done, and afternoons are for the rest of the things I want to do.
  • Evenings are open for anything that I feel like doing. Cook, read, paint, watch movies, friends come over, or even work if I feel up for it.
  • Thursdays are treatment days so the schedule will look different.
  • I will also have meetings with the physiotherapist that will help me work out my body to the best of my ability during treatment. I need to prevent physical weakness and more health problems. So when that happens, I will be incorporating workouts into my schedule.

So it's pretty much like a regular working day. This might all seem ambitious but it's not for someone like me. I'm not the kind of person that can just sit around and do nothing. I don't like it. And, in time, I might start feeling exhausted from the treatment and I might not be able to follow a routine. But for now, I like having a routine in my life, it helps me structure up my day and feel less helpless. The best thing though, is that I feel so much better, psychologically. Healthy mind = healthy body, right?!

So there you have it. I'm up and going, trying to make the most of my days and my situation to the best of my ability. So far so good, I'm happy for now and I'll take it.

Tootles
/H



hehe.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0