A Sea of Papers

For the past 2 hours I've been drowning in papers, trying to figure out what's what. Receipts, forms to fill in, letters to write, days to figure out, papers to be signed, sealed and delivered tomorrow. Man oh man, I can't believe though that I managed to fix it all in two hours. I'll tell you now, it's not easy being on long-term sick leave. There's so much administrative work involved you wouldn't believe. But I did it, FINALLY!! After what seems to have been a billion phone calls and a sea of information to take in, I think I'm ready to print some papers and send everything off to everyone. Hopefully this will be the last of it. Fingers crossed though that everything's right!!!

Tonight was a pleasant evening though. My oldest and best friend and her fiance came over and we sat for a couple of hours talking about their wedding. We had a LOT of laughs which was a nice break of the day. Then I skyped with G in London, a few more hilarious laughs there. It's always nice to end the day with laughing...at anything and everything. Don't end the day with admin work, or you might end up looking like this:



And that's just half the story.

Lights out.

/H

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0