Oh Pain Where Art Thou?

When I woke up this morning, I WAS IN PAIN! Like we're not talking the pain I had in my hip...no no...this was ALL over my body. At first I thought that I has just slept weirdly...but then I got up and OH MY GOD...I could not believe it. Imagine someone has been beating the crap out of you ALL NIGHT LONG!!! I could barely shower, I could barely put my clothes on, it HURT...everywhere, everything HURT!!! When I asked my nurses about it they just calmly told me that the chemo is now starting to kick in. I knew it would take a while to kick in...but this just felt so SUDDEN. My body was SCREAMING of pain. Solution? More pain killers I guess. But I have to learn to distribute them evenly throughout the day for them to have a better effect...hmmm..pickle...I'm so crap at taking medication...for example..I forgot to take my second dosage of cortison last night..not good..but not too bad in the greater scope of life...and my Dr. was not too bothered by it ;)

So, I've been trying to keep myself busy during and doing what makes me happy. What makes me happy? A LOT!!! I'm like a child in a huge playroom. I cook, I experiment with cooking, I sew, I do some research, I write some stuff down, I read, I play with Hutch, I think, I cry a bit (to get some steam off), I make faces infront of the mirror, I start making stuff out of nothing. It lessens my stress, and it helps me focus on other things...and well..I love it.

We talk so much about detoxing our body's from all the shit that we stuff our faces with. But detoxing our mind and soul is usually left untouched. I've realized so many things over the past few weeks and I've been trying to document it, trying to make sense of everything. I've been reading a book that my professor gave me, "The 22 (Non-Negotiable) Laws of Wellness." Let's just say that the book is blowing my mind away. It's like the author is reincarnating me haha. I'll write more about it in another blog entry...so...much...to....say!!!

Anyway, I'm going to end my day with a light hearted book, more of "Shit my dad says."

Good Night!!!

/H


Kommentarer
Postat av: Tanya

You are so right, detoxing your mind and soul is so important too. You're so strong, and I'm so happy to brag to ppl about you being my friend and sis :)



Is it ok if I post a link to your blog posts from FB, Twitter and my blog?



THE DEEPEST OF LOVES AND I MISS YOU SO MUCH!

2011-10-07 @ 07:58:45
URL: http://choima.tumblr.com
Postat av: Hebs

I know, it so often goes undiscussed because we always assume that the physical controls the mental. That's not true, it's the opposite. The reason why we're living unhealthy lives is because of our minds, not our physical state. Well, that's my opinion anyway ;)



Oh honey, I'm glad you feel that way. You know how much I care for you too and always, always very proud of all that you do.



Love love love xxxxx

2011-10-07 @ 12:24:44
URL: http://myhistiostory.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0