Twenty-One Hours

...and the countdown continues. Was at the dentists today to check out my teeth. My teeth are fine averall. I just a tooth that needs a root canal which was expected from a while back so that was no shock. The question is if I can do it with chemo. Need to talk to my doctor about that.

"Chemotherapy acts by killing cells that divide rapidly, one of the main properties of most cancer cells..." I wonder if chemo can act by killing some of my thoughts that seem to divide rapidly, one of the main properties of my neuroticism (haha...chemo joke...thought of it myself...just now...FAIL.)

No...let's be serious for a minute here. I can do this. I know I can. It's not that bad. I'm so going to do this. I'll never give up. I will pull through. I will be fine. I will go into remission. I'm going to roll in there with a smile on my face. I will take it like a trooper. I will embrace it. I am happy. I am strong. I will make jokes. I will make fun of my situation. I am laughing. I am after all, a soldier (no literally, my last name means soldier in Arabic ;)

Tootles

/H




Don't I look awsome. I'm fierce!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0