Negative Energy

I've always been a bit susceptable to people's negative energy. I don't know why. Still, I've always gone my own way. I've been shocked quite a few times this year, not by my disease, but by people's inexcusable behaviors and actions. Sure people have issues, they have their own experiences, and they have problems that I'm sure I don't always know about. Of course, we're all human, and I get that. What I DON'T understand is projecting one's own insecurities and issues on others. It's not always obvious at first. It starts with comments, words, looks, or other discrete gestures. This is where the negative energy comes in. When people are insecure about themselves, or have their own issues, some tend to project this on others. On a scale from 1-5, how happy are you? (In research, that question wouldn't be too reliable haha <-- NERD ALERT!!!)

Somehow, I've been subject to this projection for quite a while. No no no, I'm not speaking as a victim, just as a person who's come to some realizations and conclusions about what's important and what's NOT important. Under normal circumstances, I'd always make excuses for them. But frankly, in my current situation, I REFUSE to be subject to their problems. We are after all grown ups. If you have a problem, DEAL WITH IT!!! OK...easier said than done. But then honestly, it's not really my problem, nor should I be subject to that problem. I will support people (unconditionally so) throughout their problems, trials and tribulations if they are willing to help themselves. But what kind of person am I if I'd allow someone to drag me down with them so that they feel better about themselves. Well, I simply wouldn't have the energy to focus on ME, especially NOW. Above that, what kind of friendship lasts on negative energy anyway? Just because I'm going through my own troubles in life doesn't mean I'm not happy for others, nor does it mean that I would ever wish this upon someone else. NOR does it mean that I'm NOT happy, quite the contrary, I'm very happy in my life right now. I would never, in all eternity, ever try to drag someone else down. So why do others? Because the blunt truth of it is, they don't want to deal with their problems.

So, enough. I'm OUT. I can only help others help themselves. I cannot and do not want to change anyone. I went through MY life changing ME, helping ME, building ME, developing ME, and I will continue to do so throughout. It's not easy. But it can be done if you really want to, you just have to be willing to. Today, people's negative energy towards me ENDS!



/H

Kommentarer
Postat av: Farah

gillar verkligen dikten i slutet.

2011-10-01 @ 10:18:12

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0