Thirty-Eight Hours...

...and counting. Not feeling nervous at all anymore. Just want to get it out of the way. I thought about it today, but not in a bad way. I spoke to the doctor and he said that it has infiltrated my small intestine, but not severely. It doesn't matter anyway. I'm starting chemo on Thursday so what the hell. I'm not worried. I didn't really react. 

He also discussed with the orthepedists about the possibility of doing an operation. They said that they would gladly do one. Whatever that means?! But that the final word was up to me. My doctor recommended not to do it unless I snap in half (HAHA...LAUGH...it's funny...for now!!) He said that having this operation (a rather big procedure to stablize my hip) would also mean a high risk for infection because I won't have much of an immune system. I'll have to think about that one, but for now I'm leaning towards not having one. I just want to wait and see how well I respond to treatment.

in about 24 hours I have something fabulous to look forward to. N is coming to town to stay with me. I want to break out in song. But I can't sing haha. 

/H



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0