Nine Hours...

...can you feel the change in your life? I feel like a kid anticipating the first day of school all over agian. But I don't think it's going to be dramatic at all though. It's probably going to be completely...normal. I think I'm going to come home and be my normal self. Sometimes I feel like I've made such a big deal out of this, and for what? But then I remember that NO...I'm not going to undermine my situation. I've had to face a reality that not many people face (and I hope no one should ever have to face.) After all, this is the result of months and months of one LONG roller coaster ride...for me...this is soon the end of one ride and the beginning of a new ride. But at least I know where this ride ends...in remission.

I don't really know what to say. How do I look back on this day in months to come? FYI future Hebs, I've painted my nails. I've done my hair. I've picked out my outfit. I've done it all. If I'm going to do chemo, I'm going to do it right. I'm going to go ALL IN. I'm going to look good doing it. I'm going to walk (roll) in there with my head up high (even though it will be quite low when sitting in the wheelchair haha.) I'm going to smile at the nurses. I'm going to joke around like I always do. I'm going DO THIS!!! I'm ready.




I don't know how my life turned out like this. But I do know how I want my life to turn out. And only I have the power to do it. 

*GOOD NIGHT*

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tanya

This is what makes you so amazing and one of my role models in life. One of the superwomen of my life :)

2011-09-23 @ 22:10:38
URL: http://choima.tumblr.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0