What To Do?

What do you do when you just don't have the energy one day. Who will fight for you on that day? Who will pick up the pieces? Who will be your voice? Or is it REALLY ok to have an off-day?

My dad looked at the scans I did about a week ago. He couldn't believe the Dr's rapport. First she miscalculated the size of the lesion on my hip. Second, she didn't use the same technique on the CT scan that was used last time I did a scan (that is the scan on my skull). So either way, you can't compare. Second of all, the CT machine that was used was a very old model, one that hasn't been used since the 90's. CT technology has advanced A LOT since then. Above all that, the Dr said she didn't find any other lesions in my body and that no other organs were affected. Well, when my dad looked at it he suspected other lesions in other parts of my body. He also noticed that I had a slightly enlarged liver. So you tell me, how am I suppose to trust the Dr's when they can't even do the job right the first time.
When I asked MY Dr (the oncologist) that I needed to to a PET scan before I begin any treatment he wondered WHY? I had to EXPLAIN to him over and over again what my dad had ALREADY explained in an email. He basically didn't even read it.



CT-PET

Read this article and you'll get what I mean.

http://www.lio.se/Nyhetsarkiv/Nyhetsarkiv-2006/Battre-beslutsunderlag-for-tumorbehandling-med-nytt-CTPET-system/

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0